CSO Certification Board

The CSO Certification Board is made up of practising construction safety professionals, who sit as volunteers to apply the CSO Certification Policy, establish and maintain certification standards, evaluate applications and offer certification to qualified applicants.

Please note that public contact with any members of the Board, including the Chair, will be through, and at the discretion of, the Registrar or Executive Director and their designates.
Board members:

Chair: Bruce Jackson, RCSO (Hon), PgCert, DipAEd, PID, CMIOSH, CRSP, CET   Principal Consultant, Advocate Workplace Safety Services

Jim Hughes, CSO                                                     Partner and Senior Safety Consultant, Working Safety Solutions

Barry Manfield, RCSO, CRSP, RFT                         Safety Consultant, Sylva Management Services Ltd.

George Scott, CSO, BS/BM, Dipl.T.                       Senior Safety Consultant, V.G. Scott & Associates Consulting

ErinPatrick Williams, RCSO, CHSO                       Safety Advisor, Phoenix Fire Ltd.

Janice Freeman, CSO                                              Occupational Health and Safety Manager, Wales McLelland

Paul Stevenson, RCSO                                            Stevenson HSE Solutions

Connie Yelland, RCSO                                             Kare Group Canada

Nicolette Wilson, RCSO                                          Norland Limited

John Frost, RCSO                                                     B&B Contracting


In addition, each of the ASTTBC Accredited Training Providers hold a nonvoting seat:

BC Institute of Technology

Care Institute of Safety & Health Inc

Coast Eagle Consulting Inc.

Universal Health and Safety Inc.